“Don’t Apologize Or Compromise Your Company Values” The 5 Lessons I Learned Being a 20-Something Founder

Jean Ginzburg
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readJun 29, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Veronica Romney, Co-Founder and President of LoSoMo Inc, who turned her side hustle into a full-time career, all the while juggling being a momma of 2 kids; growing her family while growing her business, multitasking two massive life-changing events at the same time. She founded and managed four online businesses, all the while holding down full-time positions for large companies like Ancestry.com. She has worked hard since day one to bring quality service to struggling businesses, and create a company that feels more like a family.

Jean: Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory” of how you become a founder?

As the first child of Cuban Immigrants who moved to the US in search of the American Dream, my backstory is my start. Both of my parents were incredible overachievers, vaulting over language barriers and no US college experience to build their own company from scratch. They left behind medical school in the University of Havana to start over and build a family in a new country. Watching them grind daily to achieve their dreams inspired me to grind even harder to achieve mine. I never wanted to disappoint my parents, and I had a passion for being the best, signing up for whatever…

--

--

Jean Ginzburg
Authority Magazine

#1 best-selling author, serial entrepreneur, digital marketing expert, founder of Alpenglo.Digital