Dr. Alexandra Kharazi: 5 Things You Need To Create A Successful Career As A Cardiothoracic Surgeon

An Interview With Jake Frankel

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

--

I think the biggest one is that we just do surgery. I like to tell people we are doctors first and surgeons next. There is this misconception I’ve run into that we only do the cutting, but there’s so much more that goes into the pre-operative planning and post-operative care.

As part of my series about healthcare leaders, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Alexandra Kharazi, MD.

Alexandra Kharazi, MD, originally from Kyiv, Ukraine, is a board-certified cardiothoracic surgeon currently practicing in southern California. She has recently published her first book “The Heart of Fear,” exploring the mindset of professionals in high-pressure careers. She is the proud mother of Harper, her 4-year-old daughter.

Thank you so much for joining us in this interview series! What is your “backstory”? What led you to this very interesting career?

I was born in Kiev, Ukraine. Our family immigrated to the US when I was six. I really enjoyed helping others…

--

--