Dr Amanda N Nicholson On How Journaling Can Help You To Be More Calm, Mindful And Resilient

An Interview With Jake Frankel

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

--

Journaling can help you be more responsive vs. reactive. You’ll be able to sort out my thoughts and feelings before sharing them with other people.

Journaling is a powerful tool to gain clarity and insight especially during challenging times of loss and uncertainty. Writing can cultivate a deeper connection with yourself and provide an outlet for calmness, resilience and mindfulness. When my mom passed on, I found writing to be cathartic. When I read through my journal years later, there were thoughts that I developed into poems, and others that simply provided a deeper insight into myself. In this series I’m speaking with people who use journaling to become more mindful and resilient.

As a part of this series I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Amanda N. Nicholson.

Dr. Amanda N. Nicholson, Ph.D. is a licensed marriage and family therapist who specializes in sex therapy, individual, familly therapy, coaching, and couple’s therapy. Her areas of specialty include sexuality, religion, relationship issues, anxiety, trauma and depression. In her free time, Dr

--

--