Dr. Deidre Franklin: 5 Things I Learned From The Social Isolation of the COVID19 Pandemic

An Interview With Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

Face-to-face interactions feed my soul — I’m a people person and thrive off of being able to “people watch” or to have face-to-face conversations. I became a psychologist because I love to interact with people. In-person interactions are much more dynamic than interacting virtually. For me, face-to-face interactions are a visual, emotional, and intellectual experience that is much more exciting than reading words in an email or looking at zzzzzboxes of people. I come away from in-person conversations feeling more enriched and excited whereas when I click “leave the meeting” I’m more exhausted and grateful that the meeting is over.

As a part of this series called “5 Things I Learned From the Social Isolation of the COVID-19 Pandemic”, I had the pleasure to interview Dr. Deidre Franklin.

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands