Dr. Michael Schwartz: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became A Plastic Surgeon

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readMar 7, 2022

--

Don’t be in a rush — Many plastic surgeons want to be busy and famous right away. Becoming an expert takes time, practice, and dedication to ongoing education. It took the first five years of my practice to get busy with my aesthetic surgery practice. I focused on reconstruction and taking care of my community, and my cosmetic practice built itself slowly over time with loyal dedicated patients.

I had the pleasure of interviewing Dr. Michael Schwartz. Double board-certified in both plastic surgery and general surgery, Dr. Michael Schwartz is a go-to plastic surgeon in Los Angeles, and beyond for face, breast and body procedures. With over 23 years of experience and 17 years of private practice, his vast expertise, meticulous eye for detail and rare level of artistry allow him to achieve results that are both beautiful and extremely natural. Dr. Schwartz is a national educator for breast implant manufacturers and routinely trains other leading surgeons on how to achieve optimal results during their procedures.

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.