Elaine Rau: “Here Are 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became a CEO”

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
4 min readApr 22, 2020

--

Where you are a year from now is a reflection of the choices you make right now.

As part of my five things in business interview series, I had the pleasure of interviewing Elaine Rau.

Elaine is an international blogger. She accrued an organic following of 20,000+ followers in just under a year after she started LadyBossBlogger.com. Now she reaches over 150,000 readers. She blogs about female entrepreneurs from all over the world, documenting their journeys in order to inspire and encourage other ladypreneurs. Her desire is to fill the media with stories about powerful women and change women’s mindsets about themselves. The media plays a powerful part in how we see ourselves, what we think we can achieve, and what limitations we put on ourselves as well. The more women are properly portrayed, the more women will rise up in leadership and push past their self-limiting beliefs.

Thank you so much for joining us! I’d love to begin by asking you to give us the backstory as to what brought you to this specific career path.

It’s a bit of a crazy story, but this is how it all started…

My boyfriend of five years called me from overseas and told me that his brother had…

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.