Entrepreneur Liang Chiu: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became A CEO

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readFeb 28, 2021

--

I think the movement I’d like to be more involved with would be more kindness and openness. I see and experience firsthand this whenever I travel abroad. I was able to make friends with uber drivers in other countries, and they would go out of their way to take me to great local restaurants, I met a fashion influencer while taking the train from Paris to London 3 years ago. And we became great friends that we talk with each other almost every day. I feel we need to have more of this kind of kindness and openness here so this would open more opportunities for friendships and give people reason to help others more and be supportive.

As part of my series about the leadership lessons of accomplished business leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Liang Chiu. Liang was born in Taiwan and immigrated to the US with his brother and mother when he was 4 years old. He has always been intrigued with

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.