Equalizer 2 Star, Kazy Tauginas: “I started a movement to raise awareness about the autoimmune disease Lupus”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readOct 30, 2018

--

… I’m already headed in the direction of Lupus Advocacy. My mother has been battling the disease for about 40 years now. For those that don’t know, Lupus is an autoimmune disease wherein the body’s immune system attacks healthy organs and tissues. The symptoms vary, but it they can be mild to fatal. I wrote “Standing Eight” an award winning short film about a boxer who is forced to retire after being diagnosed with systemic lupus. I just wanted to make the film to raise awareness and that’s exactly what it is doing. I’m looking forward to continuing work with the Lupus Foundation of America for the film’s release and beyond.

I had the pleasure to interview Rising star Kazy Tauginas. Kazy is a former restaurateur and Golden Gloves boxer turned actor. Growing up just outside of Chicago, Tauginas played many different sports, settling on figure

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator