Evan Price: “5 Things I Wish I Knew Before I Became A Founder of Artist Collective”

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readMay 5, 2020

--

Discover people’s passions — when I was searching for employees and interns at one point, I took the traditional route and tried to create positions to fill. But what worked better was finding passionate people first and finding what their talents were. Once I reversed engineered that process I was able to find amazing people who were very passionate about the work they were doing.

Today I had the pleasure of interviewing Evan Price. After 15 years in the music industry, co-founder Evan Price has had first hand experience in roles such as bouncer, touring drummer, promoter, digital marketer, manager and various types of artist development. His company, Artist Collective, shares knowledge of the new music industry through live chats with industry professionals alongside a library of the latest strategies and courses. You can learn more on their website here.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

--

--

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine

2x pet tech founder, publicist, writer, and dog mom. I love learning about what makes CEOs tick.