Executive Producer & Host Carole Mac: How I Turned Eating and Drinking Into My Career

An Interview With Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

Be patient. It takes time. You have to walk before you can run. There were so many times after losing TJ, that I wanted to run my own show. I desperately wanted to be where I am now. But I wasn’t ready. I needed to heal, heal, heal. I needed to learn. I needed to gain experience. I needed to make mistakes. I needed to become the person who was ready for the life that I wished for. So I went to grief counseling. I cried my eyes out. I punched the shit out of my punching bag. I took production and hosting courses. I created a blog and shot my first series. I wrote about food. I moved to New York City. I worked for a food personality. I asked people in the industry for advice. I did what they said. I made more shows. I made mistakes. I made more shows. And…

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands