EY’s Kristin Ciriello Pothier on why she makes family come before work

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readJan 31, 2019

--

“I used to believe that my career was my number 1 priority. I took short maternity leaves, held my newborn in my arms while I did a conference call for a project (while on that supposed maternity leave), pushed off numerous date nights with my husband, and pushed my daughter on the swings with my son on my back — and my right thumb typing on my Blackberry. While I was physically present for my children’s first words and steps and smiles, I look back and see that my mind was too often elsewhere and I didn’t give my family the same intensity as I did my work. We all missed out, and I can’t ever get that time back. I am still working on giving that same intensity to my family to this day.”

I had the pleasure of interviewing Kristin Ciriello Pothier, author of Personalizing Precision Medicine: A Global Voyage from Vision to Reality, the Global Head of Life Sciences Strategy…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator