Female Disrupters: Navah Berg Takes On The Social VR Movement

Lisa Buyer
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readNov 11, 2018

--

Navah Berg is founder of the Social VR movement with content creation and guides.

From jean jackets to virtual reality, Navah Berg is never at a loss for creativity, passion and the next big thing.

We sat down with Navah, the Social VR trend setter who is combining her social media powers with virtual reality, and asked some rapid-fire questions about all things business, pleasure and virtual.

Home Base? 🏠

Boca Raton, FL

Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path? 🦄

I guess I’d have to rewind to the 80s when my dad was building computers in our basement in Cleveland, Ohio. None of my friends had a computer, yet my sister was finding friends in AOL chats as a means to cope with some tough obstacles in her middle school life.

I was trying to connect with my dad, who was an Auschwitz survivor, and understand his ambition, so I would observe him for hours on end and stay down there helping him out and playing the video game Spy Hunter (my controller was a keyboard space bar!)

--

--

Lisa Buyer
Authority Magazine

PR Disruptor📿 Connector Entrepreneur 🚀 PR Metaverse Courses @thebuyergroupagency 🎤 Speaker, Author, Podcast Host ☯️ Yoga Certified 👩‍🎤 #FemaleDisruptors Fo