Female Disruptors: Alison Maloni is bringing new stories to the world

Ashley Couto
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readOct 15, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Alison Maloni is a media expert, President and CEO of Alison May Public Relations and public speaker. She is a former news reporter, who has worked throughout the Northeast at television stations in New York, Massachusetts and Rhode Island.

Alison uses her expertise in journalism to educate her clients in media training and crisis communications. She has garnered coverage for her clients in media outlets such as NBC News, Fox News, MNSBC, Huffington Post, Aol.Com and The Washington Post.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

I was a journalist in NY, MA and RI at local television stations. I loved being able to tell stories about people, businesses and events throughout New England. I always said that everyone has a story. I made a decision to leave the business for a more “normal” life. After spending time working for marketing firms, I woke up one day and decided to start my own business. I never would have thought in a million years that I would own a company.

--

--

Ashley Couto
Authority Magazine

Writing about the effects of art & advertising on the human psyche & soul. Writer & marketer. PhD student in Medieval Studies at Universidade NOVA de Lisboa.