Female Disruptors: Joana Gutierrez is Shaking Up How We Show Gratitude

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readSep 4, 2018

--

“A piece of advice I have gotten and taken to heart is, “Be vigilant about your energy, thoughts, and actions.” I believe that the energy you put out into the universe will come back to you.It’s important to make sure you are putting out the right type of energy. I always tend to attract people based on what aspect of my life I am working on. Where I’ve had negative energy in the past, I have attracted people with characteristics that reflected my own negative ones, and were bad for me. I chalk those people up to my list of lessons learned.”

I had the pleasure of interviewing Joana Gutierrez, the Founder and CEO of Meethappy. The Meethappy ecosystem consists of an AI assisted accommodation mobile application, partnered with TIPSc, a gratitude and recommendations based virtual currency, and The Real Meet, a digital series of interviews with celebrities and influencers conducted over a meal. These platforms work collectively to encourage authentic human interactions…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator