Female Disruptors: Kaila Methven is disrupting women’s fashion by prioritizing the woman over the man

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readSep 18, 2018

--

Always be all that you can be, no matter what happens or who comes into your life — I stay true to who I am, and over the years, I’ve realized that I am pretty unique in the way I think, I dress, I present myself and I create my designs. I meet new people every day and the number one comment I get is “Wow! I have never met anyone quite like you” and this is great because it makes me feel like there is no one out there could even compare to what I have to offer.

I had the pleasure to interview Kaila Methven. Kaila is an American fashion designer and CEO and designer of the Madame Methven lingerie brand. Kaila was born in Santa Monica, California and was raised by her mother, Lisa Methven in Beverly Hills up until the age of 14. After the death of her mother, she moved to Paris to live with her father. Kaila’s first interest started when she was 16 when she interned as a makeup assistant at a Dior fashion show in Paris. She then decided to pursue her career in Fashion…

--

--

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

Authority Magazine is devoted to sharing in-depth interviews, featuring people who are authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech