Female Disruptors: Lexi Montgomery wants to seduce your customers

Ashley Couto
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readJul 19, 2018

--

I had the pleasure to interview brand strategist, Lexi Montgomery,

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory?”

I am the owner of Darling, an internet marketing and branding agency based in Miami. From helping to scale a small cosmetic surgery practice into a surgical center to building a vodka brand from the ground floor, our company specializes in consumer seduction and building brands that make money.

When I started my career in marketing, I was an actress making $72 for 8 hours of work. After spending thousands of hours on commercial sets for companies like McDonald’s, Nutri Ninja, and Chevy — I fell in love with branding, but hated working at the ground floor of the “entertainment industry.” At the time, my husband had an affiliate marketing business so he taught me the ropes.

In just a couple years, we have been featured in the Associated Press & Bustle, syndicated in the New York Times & INC. We’re known for high click-through rates, low bounce rates, and as one of our clients put it “[we] have the ability to bring “visions” from a person’s brain to life.”

Why did you found your company?

It took me sometime to find my “passion.” They say you should do what you love, and I loved…

--

--

Ashley Couto
Authority Magazine

Art historian turned brand + web designer and journalist. I write about branding, conversion, and growing & scaling a creative business.