Female Disruptors: Linda Murphy is Unscripted

Ashley Couto
Authority Magazine
Published in
4 min readOct 19, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Linda Murphy, CEO, of Product Launchers, which represents inventors, manufacturers and importers as sourcing agent, distributor, and sales and marketing arm. Linda also recently launched Unscripted, a business development firm that offers sales services such as list development, graphic design, lead generation and closing sales. Linda has degrees in Marketing, Management and Advertising; and she is
a licensed New York State attorney.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

I learned about business at a very young age, growing up in her family’s retail store, starting with mopping floors and working up to helping customers. I pursued a law degree, thinking I wanted to be a lawyer, but my love of business drew me back.

I worked in advertising sales for a while, becoming one of the top three salespeople, then joined a 20+ year old global marketing firm, rising up in the ranks to become the youngest senior vice president ever on the team.

I was honored to be named a ‘Top 40 Under 40’ Rising Star by the Westchester Business Council and most recently, I was awarded a Stevie Award for Entrepreneur of the Year, a Best in Biz award and was named a Forbes contributor.

--

--

Ashley Couto
Authority Magazine

Art historian turned marketer and journalist. I write about content and email marketing, visual design, and running a business..