Female Disruptors: “Never give up”, with Brenda K. Swauger

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readMar 23, 2020

--

Consistency is key — I try to be consistent with everything I do in life. Whether it’s creating my weekly business plan on Sundays so I’m prepared for the week, or even posting daily social media to maintain my online connections. I recently took a break over the holidays posting on social media, and a friend reached out to make sure everything was okay. Sometimes, you just need a break!

As a part of our series about women who are shaking things up in their industry, I had the pleasure of interviewing Brenda K. Swauger. Brenda K. Swauger is the owner and founder of BKS Custom Clothiers, Chicago’s premier female-owned custom clothier and made-to-measure design company. With more than 25 years in the luxury fashion industry, Brenda uses her design expertise and a keen eye for style to create custom wardrobes that allow executives to enter each room with confidence, looking their best. Throughout her years in the luxury fashion industry, Brenda has established lasting relationships with some of the most noted and respected fabric mills and tailors in the United States and around the world

--

--