Female Disruptors: Paige Arnof-Fenn is the marketing mind behind some of the world’s most well-known brands

Ashley Couto
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readJul 23, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Paige Arnof-Fenn, Paige is the founder & CEO of global marketing and branding firm Mavens & Moguls based in Cambridge, MA. Her clients include Microsoft, Virgin, The New York Times Company, Colgate, venture-backed startups as well as non profit organizations. She graduated from Stanford University and Harvard Business School. Paige is a popular speaker and columnist who has written for Entrepreneur and Forbes.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

I did not plan on starting a company. I always wanted to go work for a large multi-national business and be a Fortune 500 CEO. When I was a student, I looked at leaders like Meg Whitman & Ursula Burns as my role models.

I started Mavens & Moguls after beginning my career on Wall Street in the 80s and having a successful career in Corporate America at companies like Procter & Gamble and Coca-Cola and then working at 3 different startups as the head of marketing. All 3 startups had positive exits.

For the first 5 years after I started my company, I was scared to go on vacation for fear all my hard work would unravel. Then my in-laws, father, mom and stepdad all started to get sick…

--

--

Ashley Couto
Authority Magazine

Art historian turned marketer and journalist. I write about content and email marketing, visual design, and running a business..