Female Disruptors: Quinn Collins is helping emerging brands be seen

Ashley Couto
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readAug 1, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Quinn Collins, Founder and Principal at C+W Communications, a PR and marketing firm dedicated to enhancing the visibility of emerging brands. Under Quinn’s leadership, the firm works with some of the leading real estate, restaurant, hospitality, and tourism brands in the Baltimore/DC metro region. Recently Quinn was named to the Maryland Daily Record’s prestigious 2018 VIP List which recognizes professionals who have made significant professional achievements by age 40.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

One of the first positions in my career was on an in-house marketing team in the commercial real estate industry. Part of my role was collaborating with external agencies to support our efforts. As we met with various firms over the years, I saw a need for an agency to maintain senior level leadership on accounts — providing a higher level of service to businesses who really needed it. And for a fraction of the cost.

Why did you found your company?

C+W Communications evolved nearly eight years ago and was truly a natural progression of that time in my life. I like to say it almost found me. If I was in a more corporate role at that time my life would have looked very different.

--

--

Ashley Couto
Authority Magazine

Writing about the effects of art & advertising on the human psyche & soul. Writer & marketer. PhD student in Medieval Studies at Universidade NOVA de Lisboa.