Female Founders: Alyza Brevard-Rodriguez of SW3AT On The Five Things You Need To Thrive and Succeed as a Woman Founder

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
12 min readSep 23, 2021

--

As a part of our series about “Why We Need More Women Founders”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Alyza Brevard-Rodriguez.

She is a service member, a business owner, and a mom. Her business SW3AT Sauna Studio is an infrared sauna studio in Jersey City & Hoboken, NJ. Her facility specialized in heat therapy supporting benefits such as muscle recovery, weight loss, skin purification, and detoxification.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Before we dig in, our readers would like to get to know you a bit more. Can you tell us a bit about your “backstory”? What led you to this particular career path?

Thanks for sharing your platform with me! My name is Alyza and myself and my wife own an infrared sauna studio named SW3AT. We have 2 locations in Northern New Jersey but have recently developed it into a franchise and are seeking out prospects for nationwide territories. I have served almost 10 years in the U.S. Navy as a military police officer, doing similar work in the civilian sector. After being newly married my wife and I started our entrepreneurial journey with a fitness apparel company and developed it into a brick and mortar in 2018. Although I have extensive schooling, none of it was…

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.