Female Founders: Kim Michelson of Honest Game On Why We Need More Women Founders, and The Five Things You Need To Thrive as A Founder

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readMar 26, 2021

--

There are many reasons why women often make excellent founders. Due to existing gender gaps in many important domains of work and family life, women are accustomed to juggling priorities and making difficult decisions. In addition, women tend to be excellent communicators. These skills are critical to founder success.

As a part of our series about “Why We Need More Women Founders”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Kim Michelson.

Kim Michelson is the Co-founder and CEO of Honest Game, a first to market SaaS platform that automates NCAA and NAIA academic eligibility to college sports.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Before we dig in, our readers would like to get to know you a bit more. Can you tell us a bit about your “backstory”? What led you to this particular career path?

I co-founded Honest Game because I wanted to solve a problem, not because I wanted to start a business. My co-founder Joyce Anderson and I knew that…

--

--