Female Founders: Lynn Erasmus On The Five Things You Need To Thrive and Succeed as a Woman Founder

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
15 min readSep 15, 2021

--

Transformation happens when we break the rules — and become unstoppable.

As a part of our series about “Why We Need More Women Founders”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Lynn Erasmus. Lynn is a vibrant, serial entrepreneur and an authority on innovation, culture & change.

From being a waitress to a multi-award-winning journalist & entrepreneur, publisher, author, and keynote speaker, she has designed, worn, and burned most of the t-shirts, but she says you don’t need to.

She is here to rekindle your enthusiasm for life and business, by inspiring you to break the rules and becoming unstoppable in the process.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Before we dig in, our readers would like to get to know you a bit more. Can you tell us a bit about your “backstory”? What led you to this particular career path?

I simply followed the dots and kept connecting them, until the big picture was revealed. Let me start the story when I was at university. I was in my 2nd year studying Journalism at the ripe old age of 28 when I fell pregnant. I was already working two jobs to pay my way and studying full time, so being pregnant was just…

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.