Female Founders: Zoë Barry of Zingeroo On Why We Need More Women Founders, and The Five Things You Need To Thrive as A Founder

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readJan 18, 2021

--

I wish I knew the VC lingo so I could more seamlessly figure out what people were actually saying. E.g. “I’m in if you get a lead” does NOT mean the investor is interested. It is code for “I am passing, unless a miracle happens and Jeff Bezos/MarkCuban/Google Ventures (or some other “rock star’ of the startup world is investing… In which case, I definitely don’t want to look like the fool that passed.”

As a part of our series about strong women leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Zoe Barry, a serial entrepreneur, Mentor in Residence with Techstars, and an angel investor.

Currently, Zoë is the Founder and CEO of Zingeroo, her second venture-backed tech startup. The company is currently operating in stealth mode and has raised over $5.5M to date.

--

--