Filmmaker Adam Mason: “Being a creative person has brought me so much joy, but it also comes with a lot of depression and hardship; It’s important to realize that all of that comes with the territory”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readJun 12, 2019

--

…I think you need to brace yourself for a lot of highs and lows. Being a creative person has brought me so much joy, but it also comes with a lot of depression and hardship. I think it’s important to realize that all of that comes with the territory, and you need to figure out ways to deal with the crushing blows that inevitably come your way. I remember the first time I got a bad review, for example. It’s so soul destroying, especially after you’ve put your heart and soul into something. And that’s only gotten worse in the past few years, where now, because of social media, everyone is a critic. More and more I’ve come to realize the importance of doing this for myself and trying hard to not…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator