Filmmakers Making A Social Impact: Why & How Filmmaker Julia Verdin Is Helping To Change Our World

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
12 min readMay 21, 2023

--

We are all as happy as we allow ourselves to be. When I was younger, I spent way too much time worrying about everything. As I have grown older, I now understand that happiness is a choice. I have found that going through pain forced me into being willing to get the healing I needed. I love learning today and am constantly trying to learn more about different things. Staying grateful and focusing on the good helps me to keep happy. Focusing on what is wrong or not working leads to misery. I can always improve my spirits by focusing on what I am grateful for.

As a part of our series about “Filmmakers Making A Social Impact” I had the pleasure of interviewing Julia Verdin.

Having worked in film for over thirty-five years, Julia Verdin has established herself as one of Hollywood’s leading Social Impact filmmakers. As a director, producer, and writer, she knows how to create emotionally

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator