Filmmakers Making A Social Impact: Why & How Filmmaker Kendra Williams of Black & Brown in the Middle Is Helping To Change Our World

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
15 min readMay 29, 2022

--

Suck at the things you love. I have spent most of my life trying to avoid failure, only sticking with the things I had a natural ability to do. If I tried something once and wasn’t immediately successful, then I’d quit the very next day. I gave up music as soon as it got too uncomfortable; I won’t even tell you how many times I’ve started learning guitar then let it collect dust for months. Building Black & Brown In The Middle has been the first thing I’ve stumbled through in my adult life. I mean, I have really sucked at producing more days than I’ve been good at it, but I really love it. I keep falling and getting back up because I am committed to this love.

As a part of our series about “Filmmakers Making A Social Impact” I had the pleasure of interviewing Kendra Williams, founder and

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator