Filmmakers Making A Social Impact: Why & How Filmmaker Linda Palmer Of Runaway Productions Is Helping To Change Our World

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readMar 20, 2022

--

Be kind. You are more memorable in this industry when you are kind AND talented, rather than unkind and talented.

As a part of our series about “Filmmakers Making A Social Impact” I had the pleasure of interviewing Linda Palmer.

Linda is currently a Screenwriting U Master Class student. She studied design and promotion at FIDM, television and radio production at Long Beach City College, film production and screenwriting at UCLA and completed the 2 day Film School, 35mm Shoot and Film Finance programs at HFI. She’s a member of the Television Academy, Film Independent and resides in Long Beach, CA.

Thank you so much for doing this interview with us! Before we dive in, our readers would love to get to know you a bit. Can you share your “backstory” that brought you to this career?

I have always been interested in reporting, journalism, and wanted to be a foreign correspondent until I saw myself on camera. Then I discovered I loved the process of creating from behind the camera. Writing, directing, producing were much more appealing to me and I used them more in a narrative form. Throughout my…

--

--