“Five Things We Can Each Do To Make Social Media and the Internet a Kinder Place”, With Paige Arnof-Fenn

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readAug 21, 2019

--

I grew up in the Deep South so exhibiting good manners has been part of my life since childhood. I have seen that minding your Ps and Qs really does make a difference in business. To illustrate: a client who hired us early on told me that he had spoken with a number of potential firms and that while every one of them could do the job, in the end, they picked us because our team had the best manners online and off by far. He added, and I quote, “We always hire for manners because everything else can be learned on the job.” It’s an interesting hiring strategy, to be sure. Wouldn’t your mother be thrilled? Who would have thought that our unique value proposition in winning business would be manners? Although business protocol wasn’t actually taught in any business school I considered…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator