“From Actress to Founder, My Entrepreneurial Journey” With Zondra Wilson

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
4 min readMar 19, 2018

--

I had the pleasure to interview Zondra Wilson, the owner of Blu Skin Care which manufactures and distributes USDA certified organic skin care products

Yitzi: Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

I felt a calling from God to move to Los Angeles to get into the acting and modeling industry. It was very difficult for me to be obedient and go.

Eventually, in 2004 I made the transition to moving to LA. I prayed and asked God, “Okay. Lord, why am I coming here?”

He would not give me the specifics. He just told me to go, which is how our God usually works.

Through my prayers, He told me that it wouldn’t be easy. He said I would come up against opposition. But I had no clue what the oppositions would be.

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9

In my mind, I would always say, “Lord if I can’t pay rent then I’m going to go back home and go back to my old life.” That’s how I looked at it, my old life.

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator