“From Avocation To Vocation: How I Turned My Hobby Into A Career” With Dr. Heather Rothbauer-Wanish, of Feather Communications

An interview with Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

The most striking difference between what I thought my business would be and reality is that you can’t do everything yourself. For example, it’s important to hire others to do the things that aren’t in your zone of expertise. I have someone else enter my receipts and do my taxes. In addition, I hired someone to develop social media content. Focus on what you do well and outsource the rest.

As a part of our series about entrepreneurs who transformed something they did for fun into a full-time career, I had the pleasure of interviewing Dr. Heather Rothbauer-Wanish, owner of Feather Communications, based in Colfax, Wisconsin. Dr. Rothbauer-Wanish has been working with job seekers since 2008 to develop forward-thinking, eye-catching, and dynamic resumes for today’s marketplace. She is a Certified Professional Resume Writer and has written thousands of resume for clients in a variety of fields. Dr

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands