“From Avocation To Vocation: How I Turned My Hobby Into A Career” With Dr. Steven J. Hausman

An interview with Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

If you listen to the media it sometimes seems like all that most people in the United States are interested in is the latest reality show or who has the best singing voice. It can be argued that we live in a society that is fueled by technology and that many of the critical decisions of the day are informed by science. It may be far too idealistic but I would like to see respect for science and the scientific method given more credence so that decisions that are important to society will no longer be based predominantly on potentially biased and narrow self-serving agendas.

As a part of our series about entrepreneurs who transformed something they did for fun into a full-time career, I had the pleasure of interviewing Dr. Steven J. Hausman. Dr. Hausman is a nationally top-ranked speaker in the area of emerging technologies, a

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands