“From Avocation To Vocation: How I Turned My Hobby Into A Career” With Isaac Myers III of Curlew Quarterly

An interview with Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

You’re going to have to make difficult decisions. Feel into the process, and trust your gut and do not rush to make any decision, large or small. Although it can be deeply inspiring and interesting and exciting to live and work in New York; it can also be quite draining. Part of that relates with all of the decisions that have to be made each day, large and small. If someone would have told me earlier on that I absolutely have to trust my gut when I’m making any decision, and that I can take my time as I do so, then it would have helped me earlier on, when I was first learning the ins and the outs of working with prospective purchasers, as well as homeowners.

As a part of our series about entrepreneurs who transformed something they did for fun into a

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands