“From Avocation To Vocation: How I Turned My Hobby Into A Career” With Katy Winter of Katy’s Organized Home

An interview with Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

When it gets too easy, it’s time to do things that make you uncomfortable to grow. I was in an easy flow for awhile as a one person show. I would space out my clients to work into my schedule. I had a fear of speaking in public and marketing myself in a public way. That Year on New Years I made a resolution to do three things that made me nervous and uncomfortable. Teaching a class on organization, A segment on a tv network about organizing and hire someone. Each challenge made me nervous, but I never felt better than accomplishing these goals! It gave me drive and excitement. Each year I will continue to push my boundaries.

As a part of our series about entrepreneurs who transformed something they did for fun into a full-time career, I had the pleasure of interviewing…Katy

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands