“From Avocation To Vocation: How I Turned My Hobby Into A Career” With Lisa Niver

An interview with Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

Remember to build community! When I was first creating my website, there were people who helped me. Dave from Dave’s Travel Corner made a suggestion and I said in five years when I figure out how to do that I will. He immediately sent me the code for my website. I have never forgotten his kindness. I have sent many people code and ideas as a way to thank him for all he did for me. Jessie from Wandering Educators gave me a suggestion and I said it will take me a week to do that. She said, “You are not going to do that. You are doing to hire my tech guy and he is going to do it.” I appreciate all the people who showed me the way to do it and the way to make it easier.

As a part of our series about entrepreneurs who transformed something they did for fun into a full-time career, I had the

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands