“From Avocation To Vocation: How I Turned My Hobby Into A Career” With Tammy Mastroberte of Elevated Existence Magazine

An interview with Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

When something doesn’t go your way in business, it either wasn’t meant to be, you are being saved from something or there is something better coming in its place. I think this applies to all aspects of life, but especially in business. There are things that will go your way, and things that you will seemingly “fail” at, but there is a reason for everything. Just go back to the passion you had when you started, and keep moving forward. Often, with time, you will realize why you were not meant to have or achieve what you thought you wanted. This has happened so many times in business, including people I wanted for a cover story. One time I was trying to get a celebrity interview for the cover and it just didn’t work out. I was…

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands