“From Avocation To Vocation: How I Turned My Passion Into A Career” With Chad Parks of Ubiquity Retirement + Savings

An interview with Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

Don’t work with friends. When you have to have hard conversations and make tough decisions, your relationship will interfere with your sense of judgment.

As a part of our series about entrepreneurs who transformed something they did for fun into a full-time career, I had the pleasure of interviewing…Chad Parks, Founder and CEO of Ubiquity Retirement + Savings. Chad is a former financial advisor and industry veteran with more than 24 years of experience. He conceptualized a flat-fee retirement plan model for small businesses in 1999 and has been serving this market ever since. He is now a nationally recognized, go-to expert on retirement who has had a seat at the table with Washington, DC lawmakers to ensure the passage of small-business-friendly retirement legislation.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Can you tell us a bit about your “childhood backstory”?

I was that typical entrepreneurial kid. My first job was delivering newspapers on a paper route. That paper route was the catalyst for starting my first business…

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands