Fuller House Star Michael Campion: “Get your sleep! Any sort of lack of sleep can really mess with your “A” game”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readSep 6, 2019

--

Get your sleep! Working long hours on the set of a television series can be very exhausting. We practice so much all week long and have live shows on Friday nights in front of a studio audience. Any sort of lack of sleep can really mess with your “A” game. At first I did not realize this and I did not sleep as much as I should have and I was often sluggish. I learned that sleep is one of my best friends.

As a part of my series about pop culture’s rising stars, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Michael Campion, the 17 year old star of Netflix’s popular comedy series, Fuller House now in production for it’s fifth and final season. Campion plays the teenage son of DJ Tanner, played by Candace Cameron-Bure. This busy actor also stars on the teen vampire limited series Red Ruby on the BRAT Network. When not taping for television, he is often practicing or performing his accomplished magic act. Campion is a Junior Member of Los Angeles’ Magic Castle.

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator