Gene McManus of AP Wealth: How To Successfully Ride The Emotional Highs & Lows Of Being An Entrepreneur

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
24 min readMay 13, 2021

--

Don’t take things personally — focus on what you can control.

I have four daughters and a wife. When my oldest daughter was just entering puberty at about 13 or 14, I said, “Who is this person?” I learned not to take things personally with my daughters. They love me. They just don’t mean some of the things that they say. Some things are out of our control. The things that we can’t control, we can’t take personally because it will distract us from doing the best on the things we can control. So don’t take things personally. That’s certainly one thing that’s hard to do sometimes.

Being a founder, entrepreneur, or business owner can have many exciting and thrilling moments. But it is also punctuated with periods of doubt, slump, and anxiety. So how does one successfully and healthily ride the highs and lows of Entrepreneurship? In this series, called “How To

--

--