Gideon Stein of Write Label: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became CEO

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readNov 5, 2020

--

It’s important to share credit. This one goes without saying, but it was hard to internalize when I was starting out. You can’t build a company without great people, and when they do great work, CEOs need to acknowledge and commend it. From my daily interactions with the team to interviews such as this, I make a point to thank my colleagues, co-workers and friends who are in this just as much as I am.

As part of my series about the leadership lessons of accomplished business leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Gideon Stein, CEO of Write Label.

Gideon Stein is the CEO of Write Label, the leading provider of on-demand short form writing for media companies, agencies and brands. Prior to Write Label, Gideon spent more than a decade founding and running both for-profit as well as non-profit organizations in the education space. In particular, Gideon was the Founder and CEO of LightSail Education, the adaptive reading platform that helps students, classrooms and school districts significantly exceed their literacy

--

--