Gil Santaliz of NJFX: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before Became A CEO

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readNov 4, 2020

--

Things always take more time… anything you do is never as easy as it seems. When I started 4Connections, my goal was to sell my company in five years. It ended up taking longer, but in the end my company was more valuable.

As part of my series about the leadership lessons of accomplished business leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Gil Santaliz, CEO of NJFX.

As CEO of NJFX, Gil Santaliz helps telecommunications carriers diversify connectivity options to key hubs across North America, Europe, and South America. NJFX does something that no other facility can: provide a viable alternative for carriers and large organizations to design resilient network architectures and further ensure global networks stay operational. Santaliz’ innovative approach to thinking outside traditional telecom partnerships and network architecture, led him to establish NJFX’s unique offering.

Operating “Tier 3 by the Subsea,” NJFX is the world’s first colocation campus that strategically intersects a carrier-neutral subsea Cable Landing Station meet-me room with an independent Tier 3 colocation facility. Located 64 feet above sea level and

--

--