Happiness and Joy During Turbulent Times: Arika Trimnell On How To Live With Joie De Vivre, Even When It Feels Like The Whole World Is Pulling You Down

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
12 min readSep 23, 2021

--

Practice Self-Care. Spend time doing things that light you up and refill your cup. Think of the things you would get lost in doing when you were a child. Perhaps, you loved to draw, sing, or play sports. One of my newest self-care practices is daily massages. I bought this new ayurvedic oil that I love. So, every morning out of the shower, I give myself a massage and repeat one of my affirmations “my body deserves love and appreciation at any size.”

It sometimes feels like it is so hard to avoid feeling down or depressed these days. Between the sad news coming from world headlines, the impact of the ongoing raging pandemic, and the constant negative messages popping up on social and traditional media, it sometimes feels like the entire world is pulling you down. What do you do to feel happiness and joy during these troubled and turbulent times? In this interview series called “Finding Happiness

--

--