Happiness and Joy During Turbulent Times: Carolyn Jarecki On How To Live With Joie De Vivre, Even When It Feels Like The Whole World Is Pulling You Down

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
24 min readOct 15, 2021

--

A purpose: It took me a long time to find what drives me, and I always want to have a purpose in life. I want to make this world a better place until I draw my last breath. A Stanford study known as The Longevity Project proved that it was individuals who had a goal and worked hard to pursue it who reportedly lived the longest, most meaningful lives. Knowing I am going to help others each day in my job and in my personal life jumpstarts my morning. I view life as a fun game, and I use my creativity to develop novel ideas to improve the lives of others.

It sometimes feels like it is so hard to avoid feeling down or depressed these days. Between the sad news coming from world headlines, the impact of the ongoing raging pandemic, and the constant negative messages popping up on social and traditional media, it sometimes feels

--

--