Happiness and Joy During Turbulent Times: Mike Gallo On How To Live With Joie De Vivre, Even When It Feels Like The Whole World Is Pulling You Down

An Interview With Jake Frankel

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

--

Learn from your mistakes — I am a perfectionist by nature. I like to analyze every possibility before I make a decision or try something in order to avoid making a mistake or looking like a fool. However, I have learned over time that the mistakes we make can provide us with more lessons and perspective than always being right. I always tell my students and players that I’m not always as concerned with your actions as I am with your reactions. How you handle adversity and tough situations reveals your character.

It sometimes feels like it is so hard to avoid feeling down or depressed these days. Between the sad news coming from world headlines, the impact of the ongoing raging pandemic, and the constant negative messages popping up on social and traditional media, it sometimes feels

--

--