Have a Mentor in Life” The 5 Lessons I Learned Being a 20-Something Founder

Jean Ginzburg
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readJul 13, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Felix Ekwueme. Felix is the 25 year old founder, who attributes his mission to addressing pressing needs first, and empowering others to achieve their goals. Haven founded and managed over $300 million dollars in software products, today, Felix is a founder of a new startup addressing social physical interactions. He is also a speaker, and a judge at venture panels, and university entrepreneurship programs where he helps identify investment-ready startups.

Jean: Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory” of how you became a founder?

It is an honor to be here. I became an entrepreneur by necessity. At a point when I began to feel most comfortable within my corporate role, I realized that there was so much more to be done in the world. Rather than building products that the wealthy could utilize, or making productivity enhancements, I wanted to address key problems.

I believe that no matter the technological innovations we bring to the world, the things that matter most to us today will need to be addressed, because they will matter the most in the future if they are overlooked today. These are issues like energy, electricity, transportation, healthcare, and human-human interactions.

--

--

Jean Ginzburg
Authority Magazine

#1 best-selling author, serial entrepreneur, digital marketing expert, founder of Alpenglo.Digital