Heroes Of The Addiction Crisis: How Chris Gleason of BRIGHTSIDE Recovery Is Helping To Battle One of Our Most Serious Epidemics

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readJan 13, 2021

--

The number one most important thing you can do for yourself is self-care. I would work 12 to 15 hours a day, one day I thought I was having a heart attack. I was in my 30’s. I let stress lead the way, ignoring the fact I needed time to myself in order to give my full attention to everything else in my life.

As a part of my series about “Heroes Of The Addiction Crisis” I had the pleasure of interviewing Chris Gleason, MA, CAADC.

Chris Gleason is the Chief Clinical Officer at BRIGHTSIDE Recovery where he leads all aspects of the business. Chris received his undergraduate degree from Judson University and is a graduate of Argosy University. A Certified Advanced Alcohol and Drug Counselor, he has held numerous leadership positions in the field over the past 25 years working in all levels of substance abuse and mental health treatment. Chris co-led a team of therapists recognized by the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) receiving the SAMHSA Science to Service Award in 2010 for

--

--