Heroes Of The Addiction Crisis: How William “Bill” Stilley of Adial Pharmaceuticals Is Helping To Battle One of Our Most Serious Epidemics

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readApr 9, 2021

--

The pandemic is creating an explosion of addiction, and mental health disorders in general. Think about this for a minute — if you had asked me a year and a half ago that we were going to close the bars and we were going to stop people from going to social parties what I would you expect to happen to alcohol consumption? I would have told you I expect it to drop. What we’ve seen is the opposite. Alcohol sales have actually increased even though people are not going to bars and not going to parties. A recently conducted a nationwide survey that showed nearly 70% of Americans have increased drinking (and equally devastating numbers have been reported for opioid addiction).

As a part of my series about “Heroes Of The Addiction Crisis” I had the pleasure of interviewing

--

--