Heroes Of The COVID Crisis: How Dr. Ann Messer & One Good Turn Helped To Slow The Spread Of COVID-19 In At-Risk Communities

An Interview With Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

I think COVID-19 is uniting in that so many people across cultures are coming together to create solutions and medicines and keep each other safe. I think, in general, the entire world is both resilient and innovative, and that this could be a great opportunity for us to craft both medical and societal solutions that will keep us safe in the future.

As part of my series about people who stepped up to make a difference during the COVID19 Pandemic, I had the pleasure of interviewing Ann Messer, MD, Founder of One Good Turn.

Ann Messer, MD, is a Board Certified Family Physician who has been practicing family medicine and urgent care for 30 years. With over a decade of experience in Global Health, Ann founded One Good Turn, a global health education nonprofit, to give health workers around the world the tools and knowledge to build self-sustaining, healthy communities. One Good Turn partners with local health

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands