Hip-Hop Star Flo Rida: “I Believe That To Whom Much Is Given, Much Is Required”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
4 min readJun 10, 2020

--

“I believe that to whom much is given, much is required. I’ve been blessed to sell over 100 million records worldwide and I consider each fan apart of my family. And with today’s growing Opioid epidemic, FacetheMusic.org along with “Recovery Unplugged” in South Florida has opened my eyes to how music can help lift the spirts of those who are well below the surface.”

I had the pleasure of interviewing Flo Rida(pronounced /ˌfloʊ ˈraɪdə/). Flo is an American rapper, singer and songwriter from Carol City, Florida. Flo Rida has sold over 100 million records and has become a house hold name throughout the globe. His 2008 breakout single “Low” was number one for 10 weeks in the United States and broke the record for digital download sales at the time of its release. Flo Rida’s debut studio album, 2008’s Mail on Sunday, reached number four in the US. The album was succeeded by R.O.O.T.S., the next year. His subsequent albums, 2010’s Only One Flo (Part 1) and 2012’s Wild Ones, also charted on the US Billboard 200 chart. Flo Rida has sold over 80 million digital downloads, making

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator