How Loren Escandón Is Helping To Make the Entertainment Industry More Diverse and Representative

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
16 min readMay 2, 2023

--

I wish someone had told me there are many ways to be successful, and you have the right to define that for your life and strive for it. In that sense, social media has become instrumental in globalizing this idea of happiness and success, the “how it looks like” that can be utterly detrimental to someone’s emotional well-being. I remember this trap I fell in for a while, where I would compare my trajectory to my colleagues, feeling depleted because I was not “progressing” as fast as them. It took time to move away from that false narrative and embrace the uniqueness of my path. My progress and success don’t look like anybody else.

As a part of my series about leaders helping to make the entertainment industry more diverse and representative, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Loren Escandón.

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator